Cultural festival Abhivyakti-2021 concluded At Christ Church College


Kanpur,UP December 25 – A six day long annual cultural festival “Abhivyakti 2021″of
The prestigious college Christ Church College concluded here on December 23.

NThe program commenced on December 18 with the lightning of the ceremonial lamp by Dr. Joseph Daniel, Dr. Ashutosh Saxena, Dr. Vibha Dikshit, Dr. Meet Kamal, Dr. Shalini Kapoor and all other faculty members.

This was followed by invoking Lord Ganesha through a Vandana.The principal encouraged the students to participate with zeal and extended a vote of thanks to the organizing committee for promoting Creative writing,Poster making and several other events on the occasion.

The chief advisors included Dr.Sanjay Saxena and Dr. Sujata Chaturvedi while the judges of the competition were Dr. Aparajita Shukla and Dr. Arvind.

The topic for creative writing competition was “I am” and the event saw the participation of 46 students, represented by Raina vahaj, Anany Chaudhary ,Riya Pandey, Ishaan Pandey and Sarthak Shukla.

The chief Advisors for the poster making competition were Dr. Meet Kamal Dwivedi and Dr. Firdaus Katiyar.The judgement panel included Dr. Juneja and Dr. Jyotsana Lal.The topic for poster making was” Yuva Bharat ki nayi Soch” and “Transforming India from conventional to renewable sources of energy.”

Students expressed their ideas and expressions in an artistic manner.It gave students a platform to showcase their talents and to promote their creative excellence.The first prize was bagged by Sakshi.Second by Aditya Soni and Aqsa saleem and third by mariyam siddiqui respectively.

The representatives for the art club who had organised the event were Nandini omer,Parikshit Singh,Aditya Soni, Shreya Yadav,Anuradha Sharma,Tarang Yadav,Vaishali Vishnoi and Ananya .

On the second day od Abhivyakti poetry writing competition was organized.
Dr. Vibha Dixit, the cultural coordinator organized the competition under the direction of Dr Arvind Singh.The judges
Included Dr. Ravi Mahalwal, Dr. Shipra Srivastava . In all 26 students participated at the competition .

while Sahasranshu Mishra got first place, Amita Gupta and Naman Agarwal receivedsecond and third place respectively.

Maryam Siddiqui, Preeti Gupta were given consolation prizes. The program was conducted by Tarang and Anuradha, Vilayat and Maitri and Shabnam and Ashvi.  Student representatives Ishika Nishad, Shrajal Dixit, Abhishek Srivastava were present in the competition.

The second competition of the day was collage making competition.Convener Dr. Vibha Dixit, Dr. Sangeeta Gupta, Dr. Arvind Singh, Dr. Sanjay Saxena were present as the judges at the time of the competition. The theme of the collage making competition was “Role Model of Today Youth and Anti Narcotics”.  28 students participated in the competition

Kanchi Tripathi stood first , Aditya Soni second and Shreya Yadav and Sonia Ali stood third.  Student representatives present were Nandini Umar, Parikshit Singh, Shreya Yadav and Aditya Soni.

On 22nd December, Debate competition, Rangoli competition and quiz competition were organized on the third day of the cultural annual festival “Abhivyakti”.

In the debate competition, the Convener of the Cultural Council Dr. Vibha Dikshit, the jury included Dr. D.C. Srivastava, Dr. Sameer Gupta, Awadhesh Mishra and the program was coordinated under the direction of Dr. Ashutosh Saxena, Dr. Ravi Mahalwal. The topic of the Debate was “Technology has made us dependent.” 16 students participated in the competion. Anjali Sachan bagged first position while Sahastranshu Mishra and Ankur Kanodia stood second , Raina Wahaj and Udit Narayan Awasthi stood third. The program was conducted by Ishika and Palak, Pragya and Vilayat.  Student representatives Ankita Mishra, Shrajal Dixit, Abhishek Srivastava were present in the competition.

At the free style Rangoli competition 23 students participated. Aditi Gupta stood first in the competition, Tarang Yadav and Vaishali Vishnoi got second and Naman Agarwal stood third.

The credit for running this competition in a disciplined manner goes to the student representatives Nandini Omer, Parikshit Singh, Shreya Yadav and Aditya Soni.

Dr. Vibha Dikshit, the convener of the Cultural Council, was the Quiz Mistress. The quiz competition was organized under the direction of Dr. Manish Kapoor, Dr. Vibha Dikshit and Dr. Naveen Ambast. Team Yahoo stood first in the competition comprising Shivam Mishra, Aditya Soni and Preet Srivastava. Team Google was in second place, comprising Abhishek Dwivedi, Dhruv Awasthi and Aman Sinha.  Vikas Kumar, Abhishek Dwivedi and Kanchi Tripathi the representatives of the quiz club were present there.
A dance and singing competition was also organized on the ocassion on the last day.

The program started with Ganeshm Vandana. Dr. Vibha Dixit, Convenor of the Cultural Council, while stating the importance of fine arts in life, welcomed Dr. Rajeshwari Dhoundiyal, Dr. Vandana Deborai, Ravi ji and the acting Principal Dr. Ashutosh Saxena.

The dance and singing competition was organized under the direction of Dr. Vibha Dixit, Dr. Aparajita Shukla, Dr. Meetakmal, Dr. Shalini Kapoor.  Alok Kamal and Ayushi Pathak filled everyone with energy with their special offer.

In the dance competition, Juhi Singh stood first, Sweekriti and Anshika Shukla in second place, Vivek Paul and Khushi Malhotra at third place and consolation prizes were bagged by Rakhi Paul and Archana Singh.  In singing competition, Kashish Tiwari got first place, Sharon Yadav and Peter second place and Faraz Ahmed and Gaurav Mishra got third place and consolation prize went to Rishabh Pandey and Soumya Banerjee.  42 students participated in the competitions and showed their skills through Kathak, Bhangra, Bengali, Pahari, Haryanvi dance. The program was conducted by Raina Wahaj and Sahasranshu, Abhishek Dwivedi and Vikas, Naman and Vedanta.  Student representatives Ishtika Kushwaha, Udit Kumar Verma, Khushi Hotwani, Naba Khan were present in the competition.  Vote of thanks was given by Anany Chaudhry.

  • Cultural reporter